Laver Cup teams announced!

The Laver Cup this year will be taking place in Geneva, Switzerland and the teams have finally been confirmed.

Team Europe has been confirmed for some time but now Team World has just been confirmed and here are the eight players who will be taking part.

Team Europe

Captain – Bjorn Bjorg

Rafael Nadal
Roger Federer
Dominic Thiem
Alex Zverev
Fabio Fognini

Team World 

Captain – John McEnroe

Kevin Anderson
John Isner
Milos Raonic
Denis Shapovalov

As you will notice there are five players for Team Europe and just four players for Team World.

It is expected to be filled but by who? Nick Kyrgios? Felix Auger-Aliassime? Frances Tiafoe?

Screenshot 2019-05-02 at 12.46.00

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: