Davis Cup Final Teams Announced + Bedene decision delayed!

The teams for the Davis Cup Final have been announced for next weekends final in Belgium but who has been picked?


David Goffin
Steve Darcis
Ruben Bemelmans
Kimmer Coppejans

Great Britain

Andy Murray
Kyle Edmund
Jamie Murray
Dominic Inglot
James Ward

Obviously from the Great Britain squad picked by Leon Smith one player will be dropped for the Davis Cup draw a couple of days before the tournament.

Aljaz Bedene

British number two Aljaz Bedene was due to find out today whether he could represent Great Britain in the future in Davis Cup despite representing Slovenia but these matches were in dead rubbers.

Annoyingly the decision has been delayed until March next year meaning Bedene cannot yet play for Great Britain in the final next week or in the first round of the tournament next year!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: